Send message

About me

Hello, I am Asanté and I look forward to meeting some of you! A little bit about me:

I am from London but I have lived in the Netherlands since 2019 and very much love it. I made the move to Utrecht to complete my studies in Cultural Anthropology.

Prior to relocating to the Netherlands, I worked as a tutor in a tuition centre. During this time I tutored students between the ages of 7 and 16. Now in the Netherlands I have tutored adults over the ages of 20. Having this experience of tutoring a broad range of ages has really allowed me to tailor the lessons that I provide. This is something I take great pride and joy in because I believe that each student learns differently and tailoring my methods will help you get the best from our sessions. I have led English speaking corners during which myself and all attendees discuss a topic with the aim of developing both vocabulary and confidence. Creative but structured lessons that go in depth is something you can expect, as well as having fun!

Whatever your needs are I am happy to discuss this with you to find a way for you to maximise your learning potential!

Find out less

Education & Experience


I have a BA Hons in Sociology and Criminology and a MSc in Cultural Anthropology: Sustainable Citizenship.

Should anyone want tutoring on subjects pertaining to my educational qualifications, I would be more than happy. This could be help with assignments, research, literature reviews or proof-reading.


I have tutored both in person and online. My lesson plans are tailored to both settings.

I have been tutoring since I was 18 years old starting off in a tuition centre for children and teenagers. I mentored younger students during my time in university and I for the last 2 years I have been tutoring young people and adults from 20+.

Teacher availability